top of page

yellow state of mind

Updated: Apr 4, 2022

by corinna


yellow, my fellow

countrymen

an incandescent love for the light over

the hills

where the sun is always risen

but within our hearts

bright, winter fields mellowed

till all is soaked in golden embrace


i live here, i love here

this yellow

state of mine


___________________________________________

I was just on the bus looking out the window. I probably saw something yellow. My mind went: I like the colour yellow. Then it went: need I say 'the colour'? What else could yellow be? A state of mind? Boom. This poem was born. My mind takes me to unexpected (and ridunkulous) places on a daily basis and I love it but also find it annoying at times.

Also spot the pun heh.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page