top of page

seagrass meadows

Updated: Apr 4, 2022

by corinna


i cannot seem to fathom

how these words hold a world

of feeling, of breath

of warm golden sun

and of tranquil waves

dancing like ribbons

to the invisible tune of currents


my heart seizes, pleasantly

i am floating

in another world

where dew and ray

share a plate of spaghetti

and waltz to soft callings of

underwater whispers


turquoise, aquamarine

springs of green amid

slivers of silver

sunlit dust

descending, descending

like a moon landing

onto velvety fingertips


butterflies of the ocean

they flutter freely

behind my ribcage

and i know

where the seagrass meadows

bloom

there you'll find me


___________________________________________

I forgot where I came across this phrase 'seagrass meadows' but it immediately evoked such indescribable pleasant emotions. I'm not sure if there is a term for this phenomenon (I think probably have but I can't seem to find it even after extensive googling) but have you ever had this enormous surge of feels at a word or phrase? Seagrass meadows is my feels-phrase, it's my favourite place.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page