top of page

THE CHOSEN: THADDEUS



Jesus taught Thaddeus how to pray and it made all the difference from when he was just doing it out of requirement and habit.


I was reminded of the song ‘Dear Lord’ by Nick Vujicic. The lyrics I included in the drawing are a little different than what he originally wrote but somehow this was how I’ve always remembered it - especially ‘walk in hope’✨


Recently I’ve began to make this simple song my prayer. As we grow and mature, sometimes we unknowingly impose expectations on prayer; that it has to sound a certain way, be a certain length, or have a certain structure. But really, prayer is simply talking to God and drawing closer to Him through it. It does not have to be complicated. In order not to lose sight of the true purpose of prayer, we can humbly ask God to teach (remind) us daily ☺️

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page