top of page

THE CHOSEN: NATHANAEL




When reflecting about Nathanael’s encounter with Jesus, it brought me to the topic of doors.


Many times we pray for God to close the doors not meant for us and swing wide open those that will bring us closer in step to His purpose for our lives. But we still get disappointed sometimes when doors close, especially if it’s the doorway seemingly to our hopes and dreams, even things we want to do for God’s Kingdom. But what we do know and can take comfort in is that God sees us, and with every door closed, another will be opened - the one that’s best for us, the one that brings us closer to our destiny. All we have to do is lean in and listen to God’s call, amidst the disappointment, frustration, and doubt.


I haven’t personally experienced anything like that yet. All this while there has always only been one door open for me in each season and it’s the one I have to walk through. Straightforward. But I know there will come a day when my faith will be tested and I’d have to choose between two or more seemingly ‘good’ doors and discern the one God wants for me.


As I reflected, the song ‘Hindsight’ by Hillsong Young & Free came to mind:


You’re in the pain, you’re in the promise. And on the days the furnace finds my faith, you’re the fourth within the flames...


My hindsight says I can trust Him with what’s next. For the God I know is known for faithfulness...


There’s more ahead than what’s behind me...


And where you call me, I will follow...


(Sneaked in a marvel quote because why not🤪)

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page