top of page

THE CHOSEN: PHOTINA



One striking thing about Photina portrayed in The Chosen was how her sorrow turned to joy when she met Jesus and she went about CELEBRATING Him! She told everyone the same thing over and over because that was Truth in her life. Truth never gets old no matter how many times you repeat it, it simply brings glory to God and sets people free!


A few weeks ago my cell leader shared with us a message about being God’s children using the story of the prodigal son. One of the points was ‘the Father celebrates me’, which got me thinking: do I celebrate Him too? Do I glorify Him and tell of the wonderful encounters?


John 4 tells us that “many of the Samaritans from that town believed in him because of the woman’s testimony...” but it also says “(The Samaritans) said to the woman, “We no longer believe just because of what you said; now we have heard for ourselves, and we know that this man really is the Savior of the world.”” Nothing beats encountering Jesus personally! The woman was like a messenger, telling others that the Messiah had come, and inviting them to meet Him themselves. Her enthusiasm certainly piqued their curiosity and her changed life caused many to begin seeking for themselves.


I want to celebrate my King too! Because He’s real and He changed my life for good❤️

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page